Reviews 2013

 

guest book3From our Guest Book

“We had one of the best Christmases ever in Waterlily Cottage. The beautiful tree and decorations made it all the more special. The cottage is wonderful – a real home from home with everything we could possibly have needed. We spent quite a few hours playing Monopoly and Articulate! The milk and cupcakes on arrival were very much appreciated. Thank you for helping to make this a very special Christmas for us all!”
Peaks Family, Norfolk, December 2013.

“Absolutely charming. Loved the village – everything you could want on hand. Good beer in
local pub (Hawkins Arms)! So many lovely walks to go on and so lovely to come back to
Waterlily Cottage. What a little gem. Would love to come back to stay again. Highly
recommended. Lucy (Housekeeper) was very helpful. Thank you”
Richard & Angela, London, October 2013.

“Charming, lovely cottage in great location for exploring this part of Cornwall. Thanks for the scrummy Halloween cupcakes on our arrival, just what we needed after our long 7 1/2 hour drive to get here from Lancashire! We love the village, especially the 16th century church. The home made Cornish pasties from the Farm Shop were delicious as were the fish and chips from the local chippy. We enjoyed a few relaxing pints in the Hawkins Arms, lazing in front of the fire and our two boys (age 12 and 16), enjoyed a few games of pool and darts there. Lots of interesting places to visit: St Mawes Castle, Chysauster Ancient Celtic Village, Levant Mine plus several unspoilt Cornish fishing villages. Worth visiting St Eval for “Go Karting” if you have energetic teenagers wanting to burn off some energy and if too cold for surfing! Fabulous week at Waterlily Cottage – Thank you!”

The Turnock Family (Preston, Lancs), October 2013.

“Had a wonderful stay. Everything we needed. Weather didn’t stop us. Lovely village. Thought milk and cakes were very welcoming on our arrival. Many Thanks.”

The Wilkinsons, September 2013.

“We have had a wonderful stay in your beautiful cottage! You have thought of everything! Thank you. Great location for various attractions, our favourites – St Ives, Padstow and the Eden Project.”

The Lewis Family, September 2013.

“Absolutely loved Waterlily Cottage – it is gorgeous! Centrally located for days out, loved coming back to the cottage afterwards and would definitely come again!”

The Pollock Family, August 2013.

“Cottage is lovely, didn’t want to leave. Caerhays beach is the best.”

Dyer/Wilson Family – Halifax, August 2013.

“We have had a wonderful time. Best cottage we’ve stayed in!! A special thank you to Lucy (Housekeeper) for making us feel so welcome on our arrival and for the phone call on our 2nd day to make sure we didn’t need anything. We don’t want to leave. St Ives and Padstow are both worth a visit.”

Shuffelbotham/Mantey Family, August 2013

“We have had a fantastic stay, best cottage we have stayed in to date! My daughter (9 yrs) summed up perfectly as she thinks she could buy all the furniture/ornaments for her dolls house! Everything you want from decor, equipment, location, amenities… Many Thanks! P.S. our children especially loved Dairyland Farm World, Flambards, Pendennis Castle (with jousting!), we all loved St Ives!”

The Shah Family, August 2013.

“Waterlily Cottage is quite simply beautiful and charming. Everything you need to hand. We have travelled far and wide across Cornwall and enjoyed every minute including returning “home” to the cottage. Thank you so much for a lovely holiday we won’t forget!”

The Langtons, July 2013.

“Thank you for a wonderful holiday! The cottage has been superb with everything we could possibly want provided for. The weather has been fantastic which has enhanced our stay further. Hopefully we will return one day to Waterlily Cottage”.

The Kirven Family, July 2013.

“Wonderful! The cottage is in a quiet lane just off the village square, we sat in the garden listening to the church bells and the swallows. Probus is ideal for exploring both coasts. The Farm Shop is brilliant and we loved the Indian Restaurant. We’ll be back! ”

John and Steve, June 2013.

“Lovely cottage and village, centrally located for most attractions. Waterlily Cottage was a true “home from home”, didn’t want to leave!!”

The Webb Family, June 2013.

“Wonderful accommodation and the area is lovely – lots of great places to visit and see. We have had a brilliant holiday and would love to come back to Waterlily Cottage again.”

The Pedley Family, May 2013.