Reviews 2014

 

guest book3From our Guest Book

“Excellent stay and a happy family time. The cottage is well equipped and a very pleasant place to be”
Christopher Wilshere, Upper Norwood, London, Dec 2014

“Really enjoyed the stay, the cottage is lovely and has everything you need. Thank you for the scones etc on arrival – a kind thought”
Susan Hughes, Liss, Hampshire, Dec 2014

“We have had a lovely stay here at Waterlily Cottage. Everything has been just perfect. Thank you for he cream tea. We would love to come again before too long. Location is perfect for going around all the places we love in Cornwall. Best Wishes, Alan & Sarah.”
Alan & Sarah Parker, Devon, Oct 2014

“We love Waterlily Cottage. Found pretty much all we needed. “Welcome” scones, jam and clotted cream greatly appreciated. Beds very comfortable. Loved the decor and location.”
K + C Carr, Cherington, Shipston-on-Stour, UK, H. Gray and D. Slater, Brisbane, Old, Australia
Oct 2014

“We enjoyed our stay here very much. Particularly appreciated the detailed documentation on how everything works. Thank you for the warm welcome and Lucy’s help with the flowers.”
Gayle & Rich Collins, Renton, Washington, USA, Oct 2014

“We’ve had a great 2 weeks in Cornwall and enjoyed staying at the cottage very much. Although the weather was not always sunny we saw a lot of Cornwall and found beautiful beaches and interesting sights. Thank you for the warm welcome with scones and clotted cream. This was a lovely surprise!”
The Lanzinger Family, Austria, August 2014

“This was our second holiday here and we love it so much we have re-booked for next year!
Cottage and village all perfect as usual. This year our recommendations for families would be
Springfields Farm (don’t expect cleanliness but do expect fun!) and Falmouth has beautiful
shops! Thank you Lucy again for looking after us. Oh and the “Time for Tea” Cafe on the corner
is lovely with AMAZING CAKES! Hayley”
The Shah Family – Chiswick, London, August 2014

“We’ve had a great week in Cornwall, the Cottage is lovely! Thanks for the scrummy scones on
our arrival, Lovely touch. Sarah, Simon, Jack and Ellie”
Davey’s, Scunthorpe, N. Lincs, July 2014

“Once again (stayed 19/07/13) a splendid time was had by all. Top marks Waterlily Cottage, go
to the head of the holiday cottage class! Thanks!”
Kirven Family, Lichfield, Staffs, July 2014

“We had a lovely stay here in Waterlily Cottage. We really loved the area and the weather was quite fine too. Congratulations for your refined taste in decorating the cottage. It’s a very pleasant place to live in. Thanks a lot for the Cornish cream teas that we loved so much. Best Wishes. Florence and Co”
Benard Family – Rouen, France, July 2014

“We have had a great week here at Waterlily Cottage. We have stayed in Probus several times now and this is by far the best we have stayed in. Very comfortable and clean. Many thanks for the welcome Lucy and for the cream teas. Best wishes.”
Paul and Jean, Pontprennau, Cardiff, July 2014

“What a wonderful cottage ‘Waterlily’ is! I’m sure the Owner/Housekeeper could not have thought of anything else to improve our comfort and convenience. Delightful pictures, cushions and ornaments which all add to the cottage’s charm. We also enjoyed the scones and coffee on our arrival and soon the local fish and chips. Later in the week the ‘pizza gentleman’ provided us with very tasty pizzas! The superb scenery and gorgeous weather means we leave with reluctance! Thank you!”
Howard, Alison and Lesley, Bedford and Berks, June 2014

“What a wonderful few days we have had at Waterlily Cottage. It is just perfect for a family – including our 16 month old very inquisitive boy!! He liked the highchair better than his own and loved the duck family. We found the little home comforts so lovely, the cream tea delicious and the couches so comfy when drinking wine at night! Thank you very much!! PS – all communication with Lucy was exceptional”
Sarah, Gus & Austin Belshaw, Easter 2014

“Waterlily Cottage is just superb. The nicest most comfortable cottage we have stayed in. Location is perfect for visiting all areas we wanted to see. The village itself has so much to offer. We have thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and look forward to coming back one day. Highly recommend Waterlily Cottage and wouldn’t want to stay anywhere else. A real home from home. Thank you!”
Cavill, Tenby, Pembrokeshire, April 2014

“The cottage is gorgeous – would be more than happy to move in! The house is really good for adults and children alike – space to move around in and not full of things to worry about touching/breaking at every turn. We had a great week or so and enjoyed the break very much. My son loved the cupboard with the toys too. Cakes are lovely on arrival and we will be buying some as gifts! Thank you for a much needed break”
Orchards, March 2014

“I can honestly say this is the nicest cottage you could wish to stay in. Lovely village and people. Stayed here for two weeks while waiting for my home move to go through. Lovely cupcakes. Thanks for a great stay and introduction to Cornwall.”
Steve Bailey, January-February 2014

“We’ve had a super week staying here at Waterlily Cottage, despite some dreadful weather (although it is January so we can’t really complain!). The cottage is everything we’d hoped for and has been a super base for our adventures! The welcome cupcakes and milk etc were a lovely touch, thank you.”
The Stonehams, January 2014